Breakfast With Me

I wish you were here to have breakfast with me
Read the newspaper, drink some coffee
and talk with me
Listen to the birds, what’s happening in the world
Have you heard that song
and did you hear about her
and should we go out for dinner
I just want you here
For breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
and the times in between

This entry was posted in English, Poetry, The Little Things. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breakfast With Me

  1. Thanks for posting this. I enjoyed reading it very much. Reading and writing poetry relaxes me and I think it’s soothing for the soul. Great job.

    A Poem for Mothers

Leave a Reply

